Nudy Talk

Kundalini Yoga And its Benefits

Kundalini Yoga And its Benefits

Kundalini Yoga is a form of Yoga that intends to activate your Kundalini Energy, or Shakti. This is known to be an energy field located in the base of your spine.

Kundalini practice involves warming up the spine, chanting, breathing, repetitive poses, and long poses.

Kundalini yoga has been practiced for centuries and is known to balance the chakras in your spine. These are:

  1. Root Chakra
  2. Sacral Chakra
  3. Naval, or solar Plexus, Chakra
  4. Heart Chakra
  5. Throat Chakra
  6. Third Eye Chakra
  7. Crown Chakra

With Kundalini allowing the body to balance the chakras, it is known to lead to a spiritual enlightenment. It is also known to release stress and anxiety, improve cognitive function, boost self-perception, alignment of the chakras.

The sequence of Kundalini, is an opening chant, sometimes used with sound healing props such as the Tibetan Singing Bowl,


Some poses included in the practice are:

  1. The Lotus pose – the seated basic pose. It helps to open the hips and can be used with a meditation pillow for the back of your spine. https://amzn.to/3cR73uo
  2. The Cobra Pose – Helps to open up the chest and abdomen while raising the torse laying down. https://amzn.to/3cOT749
  3. Downward-Facing Dog Pose – It helps engage the abdomen and stretches out the whole spine. It also stretches out your calves. https://amzn.to/3qd8beS
  4. Child’s Pose – Mostly used for relaxation and stretching the back of your spine. This pose is known to be the pose that helps you compose between poses.

Michelle Alifano, also known as Miss Galactica, provides incredible Kundalini classes. Thank you for a magical experience and knowledge from your studies in India. We hope to learn more from her expertise.

Leave a comment